The band was founded originally by composer-double bassist Simon Chung, drummer Daniel Gélinas and pianist Martin Courchesne as a trio. Growing over time along the music, this full ensemble formation was established in the summer of 2010 under the previous band name “serial-numbers”.  In 2012 they became XiFu Sagas.

Simon Chung -compositions, double bass, voice
Thierry Cotton -tenor saxophone, flute, piccolo, guitar, voice
Martin Courchesne – piano, voice
Daniel Gélinas -drums, guitar, voice
Sarah Good – glockenspiel, guitar, voice
Kaitlyn Raitz – cello, voice
Annie Shaw – accordion, piano, voice
Alma Thrift – violin, voice
Devin Brahja Waldman – alto saxophone, drums, voice


all photos by Peter Michael Wilson